Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is one of my favorite holidays. What could be better than one day full of love, unconditional LOVE!

VDayBar1

Last year, I started with my kids.

1. I set the table for them with V-day décor and some yummy sugary cereal that we only have on special occasions.

2. I used the special V-day cups that I purchased for milk that I tinted with red food coloring. This year I’m thinking the mixed berry Silk Almond Protein shake.

3. I didn’t give the kids chocolate but I did make them a mailbox with a love note, some pink play doh and V-day pencils.

4. Last but certainly not least is the love wall!  I found a place on the wall and places heart doilies for each child. My husband and I sat down and came up with 10 things we loved about each child.  It was super cool to see the look on their faces when we read them the hearts. Unconditional Love!

I have added in some of the projects we did with the younger children last year. Great ideas…

VDayBar2

My daughter’s class got the cereal boxes and all her teachers got Melaleuca hand soap with tags I made!

Super fun!

Leave a comment